Recommended Vendors

Since 2005 I have had the privilege of working with some of the finest wedding vendors in Hampton Roads. All of them are unique in their style and presentation of their product or service. I started compiling this comprehensive list in 2012 so there are quite a few vendors that I still need to add. If you or someone you know would like to be added to this list, please contact me for consideration.

Wyndham Virginia Crossings (Glen Allen, VA)

Reception Venues

The Water Table (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.thewatertable.net
Vista del Mar (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.vboceanfrontnorth.com
Hunt Club Farm (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.huntclubfarm.com
Sandbridge Realty (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.sandbridge.com
Lesner Inn (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.lesnerinn.com
Grand Affairs (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.grandaffairscatering.com
Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.virginiamoca.org
The Historic Obici House (Suffolk, VA)- http://www.thehistoricobicihouse.com
Wyndham Virginia Crossings (Glen Allen, VA) – http://www.wyndham.com
Greenbrier Country Club (Chesapeake, VA) – http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Greenbrier-Country-Club
Norfolk Botanical Garden (Norfolk, VA) – http://norfolkbotanicalgarden.org
The Founder’s Inn (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.foundersinn.com
The Signature at West Neck (Virginia Beach, VA) – http://www.signatureatwestneck.com
Two Rivers Country Club (Williamsburg, VA) – http://governorsland.com

DJ John Alamo

Lighting

Stage Right Lighting – http://srlweddings.com

Disc Jockeys

Pro DJ’s (Tom Boltze) – http://prodjs.biz
Chris The DJ – http://www.christhedj.com
DJ Taylor Haycox – http://www.djtaylorhaycox.com
Choice Entertainment (DJ Dwayne Washington) – http://www.choiceentertainment.com
Astro DJ’s – http://www.astrodj.com/

 

 

Cheesecakes by Mrs B

Cakes

Incredible Edibles (Debra Miller) – http://incredibleediblesdesserts.net
Sugar Plum – http://www.sugarplumbakery.org
A Piece of Cake (Joanne) – http://www.cakes-by-joanne.com
My Vegan Sweet Tooth – http://www.myvegansweettooth.com
Cakes by Graham – http://richmondcakes.com
Cheesecakes by Mrs B – http://www.cheesecakeweddingcakesbymrsb.com

 

 

Alisa Cowsert, Botanique

Florists

Daevid’s of Norfolk – http://www.daevids.com
Char’s Floral (Charlene Wallace) – http://www.charsfloraldesigns.com
Catherine’s Distinctive Floral Designs – http://www.distinctivefloraldesigns.com
Jackie Hutcheson- Greenbrier Florist – http://www.greenbrierflorist.com
Vogue Flowers – http://www.vogueflowers.com
Alisa Cowsert, Botanique – http://www.designedbyalisa.com

Limo Service

Lighthouse on the Cove
Horseless Carriage – http://www.hclimo.com
A. Goff Limo – http://www.agofflimo.com
J&J limousine – http://www.jandjlimos.com
Exotic Limousine – http://www.exoticstylelimousines.com

Catering

Chef by Design – http://www.chefbydesigncatering.com
Catering Concepts (Emily Crodick) – http://www.cateringconcepts.net

Wedding Planners

Elizabella Weddings (Jessica Kraft & Christina Levy) – http://elizabellaweddings.com
Cherry Blossom Weddings, LLC – http://www.CherryBlossomWeddingsVA.com
Style Events – http://www.styleevents.co/